The blog formerly known as The Dobbs Method

1 Year of The Dobbs Method

Posted in The Dobbs Method by Taylor Dobbs on 01/14/2010

It’s been a year since my first post on this blog, and there have been a lot of changes. I went from blogger to wordpress, tech to geek, and got more personal. I started this blog simply because I liked the idea of blogging. I didn’t know what I would write about, if I would get hits or not, or what I would take away from the experience. I learned a lot.

I had a very successful post, tweeted by a well-followed account, and I continued to write similar posts until I realized I didn’t enjoy writing those and stopped altogether. When I picked it back up, I decided this blog would be whatever I wanted it to be. I told myself I wouldn’t pay attention to how many hits it was getting or write in a way that I thought would get more hits just for the purpose of bringing in readers. I still pay attention to my numbers, but I really am blogging whatever I want. It’s an extremely nice freedom to have. Maybe in the future, the things I blog about will become their own niche, or maybe they already are and I just need time to grow. Either way, I can truly say that I look forward to whatever this will become and to deepening and widening the readerbase I already have.

To the people reading this, thank you. Thanks for hearing me and listening to what I have to say. It’s not always interesting, and rarely important, but thank you for appreciating what is my voice in a vast sea of noise.

Until next time,

Taylor Dobbs

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Krystyn said, on 01/14/2010 at 5:20 pm

    Happy Blog Anniversary, Taylor. I’m so glad I met you, keep on writing and rocking people silly. Always remember you are a special breed. Exceptional.

    -Krys


Leave a Reply

